David Gilmour – Live in Gdansk

One of the best albums I’ve listened to recently is David Gilmour’s Live in Gdánsk.


live-in-gdansk
















 

 

 

On it, David performs songs from On An Island, as well as many of the Pink Floyd songs we all know and love. Here’s a track list:


Speak To Me

Breathe

Time

Breathe (Reprise)

Castellorizon

On An Island

The Blue

Red Sky

This Heaven

Then I Close My Eyes

Smile

Take A Breath

A Pocketful Of Stones

Where We Start

Shine On You Crazy Diamond

Astronomy Domine

Fat Old Sun

High Hopes

Echoes

Wish You Were Here

A Great Day For Freedom

Comfortably Numb



I’ve included a link to David Gilmour’s official Youtube channel:

http://www.youtube.com/user/officialdavidgilmour?blend=1&ob=4



David Gilmour

David Gilmour


 


David Gilmour doesn’t need my help selling his music, but I enjoyed this collection of songs so much and was so impressed by their quality – for very often live albums tend to have a poor sound – that I wanted to encourage everyone interested in Gilmour’s music to listen to it.


Give Live in Gdánsk a listen – it’s a great album – you won’t regret it.



www.rjdent.com



r-j-dent-logo14

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “David Gilmour – Live in Gdansk”

  1. Klangspektrum Says:

    “David Gilmour doesn’t need my help selling his music, but I enjoyed this collection of songs so much and was so impressed by their quality – for very often live albums tend to have a poor sound – that I wanted to encourage everyone interested in Gilmour’s music to listen to it. Give Live in Gdánsk a listen – it’s a great album – you won’t regret it.”

    I see it the same way!

Leave a Reply

